Posted in Romantic Fiction, Writing

A Moment to Celebrate


Even though I have been able to publish my books through Lulu.com and at Barnes and Noble, it took me a while to get everything prepared properly for the novels to get onto Amazon for the Kindle. Finally, this weekend, I sat down and finished the process.

You can find the official Kindle page for each one at the links below:

  • THE TEXAS STRAY

    MACY’S TREASURE

  • I applaud all the writers who are going to be taking on the challenge of November’s National Novel Writing Month, known as NaNoWriMo. Since I am about two-thirds of the way through my third novel, I am going to forego the challenge this year and hope I can finish the first draft of this novel.

    “For your born writer, nothing is so healing as the realization that he has come upon the right word.”
    —Catherine Drinker Bowen

    Here’s to hoping that you find more than just a few of the right words in my writings. Thanks, as always, for the opportunity to be read.

    ~Ramona

    Author:

    I am a 40-something Texan with a feisty cat and a supportive husband of 20 years. With a Master's degree in English with an emphasis on creative writing, I have taught creative writing at Texas Tech, won awards for my writing and been blessed to be mentored by Horn Professor and poet Dr. Walt McDonald. I earn a living by helping my husband's family run a health food store, but my avocation is writing. I hope you enjoy reading about some of my triumphs and tragedies as I continue to work on figuring out what life is all about and on growing my ability to share my writing. May your own journey be a blessed one.

    One thought on “A Moment to Celebrate

    Leave a Reply

    